Its editorial board is equally composed of more than 70 researchers and professionals of the wine industry. All the articles published are previously reviewed by at least two members of the board. This process not only guarantees scientific quality and robustness of the sources, but also ensures that the format, angle and presentation of the results are consistent and that the scientific content meets our readers’ expectations.

Publication director Jean-Philippe Roby (France)
Editor-in-chief vine Damian Martin, Plant and Food research (New Zealand)
Editor-in-chief wine Nikolaos Kontoudakis, Democritus University of Thrace (Greece)
Editorial manager Julien Dumercq, International Viticulture and Enology Society

Members of the board

Rob Agnew, Plant and Food research (New Zealand)
Marie-Laure Badet Murat,
Oenoteam (France)
Jordi Ballester
, University of Burgundy (France)
Philippe Bardet, vignobles Bardet (France)
Maxime Barreau, vignobles Barreau (France)
Sue Bastian, University of Adelaïde (Australia)
Matthias Bougreau, Centre du rosé (France)
Mathilde Boisseau, Hennessy (France)
Manuela Brando, château Lafite Rothschild (France)
Marc Brévot, Moët Hennessy Champagne Services (France)
Fernando Buscema, Catena Institute of Wine (Argentina)
Kleopatra Chira, University of Bordeaux (France)
Cassandra Collins, University of Adelaïde (Australia)
Juliette Combe, château Cheval Blanc (France)
Cécile Coulon-Leroy, ESA Angers (France)
Maya Dalla Valle, Dalla Valle Vineyards (USA)
Mario de la Fuente, PTVino (Spain)
Rutger de Vink, Rdv Vineyards (USA)
Vincent Decup, château Montrose (France)
Arnaud Delaherche, Fermentis by Lesaffre (France)
Lionel Delbac, INRA Bordeaux (France)
François Delmotte, INRA Bordeaux (France)
Pascale Deneulin, Changins high school of viticulture and oenology (Switzerland)
Coralie Dewasme, Bordeaux Sciences Agro (France)
Benoit Divol, Stellenbosch University (South Africa)
Julien Ducruet, Oenodis (France)
Michele Faralli, Università di Trento (Italy)
Gérald Ferrari, Bureau National Interprofessionnel du Cognac (France)
Helder Fraga, Universidade de Trás-os-Montes e Alto Douro (Portugal)
James Frey, Trisaetum (USA)
Andy Frost, Pernod-Ricard Winemakers (New Zealand)
Rémy Fulchic, château Léoville Las Cases (France)
Hélène Génin, château Latour (France)
Álvaro González, Viña Concha y Toro (Chile)
Régis Gougeon
, University of Burgundy (France)
Nicolas Guichard, Consultant Winemaker (France)
Chloé Guicheteau, Château Canon (France)
Christopher Howell, Cain vineyards (USA)
Nathalie Juré, Opus One (USA)
Rainer Keicher, Hochschule Geisenheim University (Germany)
James Kennedy, Enology Consultant (USA)
Georgios Kotseridis, Agricultural University of Athens (Greece)
Virginie Lauvergeat, University of Bordeaux (France)
Rodrigo Laytte, Estates and wines, LVMH (France)
Bertrand Léauté, LEC laboratory (France)
Julien Lecourt, Château Mouton Rothschild (France)
Alexander Levin, Oregon Wine Research Institute (USA)
Aline Lonvaud, University of Bordeaux (France)
Miguel Luna, Silverado Farming (USA)
Patrick Lucas, University of Bordeaux (France)
Francis Macary, INRAE Bordeaux (France)
Axel Marchal, University of Bordeaux (France)
Kimberlee Marinelli, Opus One (USA)
Edwin Massey, New Zealand Winegrowers (New Zeland)
Oliver Masters, Consultant Winemaker (New Zeland)
Daniela Mezzatesta, Terrazas de los Andes (Argentina)
Dimitrios- Evangelos Miliordos, Agricultural University of Athens (Greece)
Dion Mundy, Plant and Food research (New Zealand)
Maria Nikolantonaki, University of Burgundy (France)
Anita Oberholster, University of California, Davis (USA)
Marc Ouvrié, Viticulture Consultant (France)
Sylvain Pabion, château de Marsannay (France)
Julian Palacios, Viticulture Consultant (Spain)
Basile Pauthier, Comité Interprofessionnel du Vin de Champagne (France)
Muriel Régaldo-Saint Blancard, CIVB, retired (France)
Hervé Romat, Consultant Winemaker (France)
Thomas Rospars, Inno’vin (France)
Peter Salamone, Research Oenovation Collective (USA)
Luis Gonzaga Santesteban, Universidad Pública de Navarra (Spain)
Victoria Sichel, Petrus (France)
Richard Smart, Smart Viticulture (Australia)
Hanneli Smit, Vinlab (South Africa)
Panagiotis Tataridis, University of West Attica (Greece)
Sophie Tempère, University of Bordeaux (France)
Alaina Velasquez, Opus One (USA)
Sandrine Weingartner, Hennessy (France)
Jim White, Cloudy Bay Vineyards (New Zealand)
Frédéric Zahm, INRAE Bordeaux (France)

Invited members
Cornelis van Leeuwen, Bordeaux Sciences Agro (France)
Pierre-Louis Teissedre, University of Bordeaux (France)